Fonix Entertainment, Disc Jockeys, Roswell, GA

PACKAGE PRICING

EACH ONE OF THESE WONDERFUL VENDORS & FACILITES ENDORSE OUR SERVICES

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Fonix Entertainment Reviews
 
WeddingWire Fonix Entertainment Reviews, Best Wedding DJs in Atlanta - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
Weddings, Wedding Venues Fonix Entertainment Reviews, Best Wedding DJs in Atlanta - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

Weddings, Wedding VenuesFonix Entertainment, Best Wedding DJs in Atlanta - 2013 Bride's Choice Award Winner
 
Weddings, Wedding Venues
2012 Bride's Choice Awards | Best Wedding Photographers, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Florists, Wedding Planners

FEATURED MEMBER OF THE SCHOOL DANCE NETWORK

Fonix Facebook

Fonix Entertainment's Profile 800dj Home Page

REVIEWS AND THANK YOU NOTES 

Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

Read Our Endorsements
from other Wedding Professionals
Loading...

As Seen in The Knot Magazine As Seen in The Knot Magazine


MAILED & EMAILED REVIEWS

  • UPDATE: CURRENT AND RECENT MAILED REVIEWS WILL SOON BE ADDED VIA IMAGE OF CARD FOR AUTHENTICITY. MOST EMAILED REVIEWS COME FROM REVIEW WEBSITES ABOVE NOWADAYS.
  • The Reviews below are not altered in any way from previous clients to maintain authenticity, please pardon any grammatical or formatting errors......Thank You)

Sara Rahnema, Wedding on 4/27/13 at The Ritz Carlton Downtown, Atlanta, GA (DJ Travis)

Hi Travis!!

I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for everything for me and Joe's wedding!! Even though it's been a couple weeks we are just now settling back into reality after a relaxing honeymoon on the beach. Everyone had such an amazing time at our wedding and the number one most important thing for me and Joe was that everyone had fun and danced all night which is exactly what happened! You did such an amazing job at reading the crowd and deciding how much persian vs american music to play. Also, I know the Ritz loved you. My coordinator Mona was telling me you are the most organized DJ and the best that she has worked with. She says she plans on contacting you to add you to their preferred DJ list! Sorry about all of the confusion after the wedding about the final balance. I had tried calling down to the ballroom several times and the hotel kept putting me on hold or were telling me that they would find you and call me back. During the hectic wedding day my cell phone got lost for a while so I missed your calls and texts and had no way to contact you other than going through the hotel. I'm glad my Dad was able to find you in the end but I'm sorry you had to wait around for so long. Again I want to say thank you so much for making our wedding so fun! It was really great working with you and we wish you the best!

Sara & Joe

Lisa Dyer, Kentucky Derby Party on 5/4/13 at a Mansion, Cumming, GA (DJ Rob)

Hello!  Rob did an amazing job and had so many comments of positive feedback.  I even have a request for him from a friend.  Thanks so much for making our event even though it was raining cats and dogs, an event to remember!  We will definitely have you to Dj again!

Thanks!!!!!!

Lisa and Greg Dyer

The Callaways (Owners of Callaway Gardens), Wedding on 3/23/13 at Callaway Gardens, Pine Mountain, GA (DJ JJ).  THREE AMAZING REVIEWS!!!

Lizzie Callaway (Bride)

"Hey, JJ was wonderful!  My 85 year old grandfather, who is recovering from a stroke, decided, with no warning to anyone, that he was going to have the 3rd dance.  JJ was able to select and play an appropriately touching song on the fly.  And he even cut it a bit short so that it wasn't too long for my grandfather to stand up and dance to.  Without a professional like JJ this special moment that I will always cherish wouldn't have been possible.  Thank you JJ!"

Lynn Callaway (MOB)

"JJ was absolutely fabulous and deserves 10 stars!!!

JJ worked well with the bride and groom as well as with my husband and me. Juggling sometimes conflicting requests takes a lot of finesse and grace. Kudos to JJ for delghting both generations and really listening to both.

The music at both the ceremony and the reception came off without a hitch. He met the challenging change of venue from the ceremony to the reception with seeming ease.

JJ is clearly a perfectionist, yet he is one who is flexible and meet the inevitable surprises that pop up during weddings.  After the bride danced with the groom and with her father, JJ, according to plan, began to introduce the music for the night. Suddenly, the bride's grandfather is being helped out of his wheelchair to dance with his granddaughter.  One would never have guessed this was not in the plan as he deftly played Louis Armstrong singing, What a wonderful world.  When he saw Elizabeth was having a difficult time holding her grandfather steady, JJ ended the song at what sounded like the end if you didn't know about the long instrumental piece in the middle.

As far as communicating with guests JJ did a great job.  For instance, he made sure friends and family new about the first dance and cake cutting without being intrusive.  He has a great way about him.

Now for JJ's music. He did an awesome job drawing everyone to the dance floor where the crowd danced all night.  I've never seen a bride and groom have so much fun dancing at their own wedding.  The music at a wedding reception is the crucial factor in making the evening fun for everyone, and JJ certainly did just that. He made the evening magical.  Thank you so much, JJ."

Edward Callaway (FOB, Owner of Callaway Gardens)

"Can I have JJ’s mailing address.

He was so smoking awesome, that I want to send him a tip.  The night ended so abruptly that I did not get a chance to thank him properly.

Fonix was great, and  JJ made you proud."

Jessica Gasper, Wedding on 2/23/13 at Tyrome Depot, Tyrone, GA (DJ Kenton)

Kenton was just wonderful at our event. He did such a great job playing everything I had requested and even fit in songs my crazy family requested on the spot. He did great putting up with me and my lack of a plan and just going with the flow. He really had a feel for the type of music my guest's enjoyed and everyone said nothing but great things to me about him. I already had one friend ask me for his information to get him to DJ her event later on. Walking in to the venue we worked so hard to make perfect just would not have been complete without him. He was very fun and entertaining and I hope to work with him again later on. Thank you so much for providing me and my guests with such a talented person. He really made my parents anniversary so special.

Alexandra Zagorski - Medieval Times Sales Mgr. , New Years Eve Party on 12/31/12 at Medieval Times. Lawrenceville, GA. (DJ Travis)

Everyone had an amazing time!  This was definitely a New Year's Eve to go down in history! Thank thee, Fonix Entertainment!

Phoenix Aviation Managers , Holiday Party on 12/14/12 at Inidan Hills Country Club. Marietta, GA. (DJ Kenton)

Hi Travis,

One word: OUTSTANDING!

Look forward to us contacting you again next year for our holiday party. And we want Kenton back!

Regards,

Stacey C. McCray

Marketing Service Manager

Daniel Stancil , Holiday Party on 12/8/12 at Captil City Club.  Atlanta, GA.  (DJ Art)

Travis,

A huge thank you to you and to Art (and Olivia too)!  For all you and Art did to make our holiday party just so fantastic. Everyone stayed at least until midnight, and I know I owe you for an additional hour!  Everyone raved that it was the best holiday party Fusion has ever had and it was just beautiful.....and FUN!!!  On behalf of all at Fusion, for truly making the evening just wonderful....a huge thank you!  I wish you the happiest of holidays and look forward to working together again sometime in the near future!

With Thanks,

Danielle K. Stancill

Executive Assistant, CEO, CMO, CFO, EVP

FusionHealth

www.fusionhealth.com

Laura Birney - Wedding Planner, Wedding on 10/27/12 at Lake Lanier Islands Resort - Pineisle Pointe.  Buford, GA (DJ JJ)

Hey Travis!

I hope you had a great weekend! Katie & Bryan's wedding was a HUGE success!! JJ was awesome!! He kept the party going all night and even an extra hour at the couple's request! I will definitely be recommending Fonix in the future! I know there is the $85 or $100 charge for that extra hour (as listed on the contract), so Katie asked if you'll send her an invoice she'll get it paid right away. Please let me know if you need anything else from her. 

Thanks again and I look forward to working with you and JJ again in the future! It's hard to find good quality DJ's so I'm really glad to have you to refer to!
 
Laura Birney
Wedding & Event Planner
Laura Birney Events
678-502-6411

 

Jim Skinner, Wedding on 10/20/12 at Smith Plantation, Roswell, GA (DJ Art)

Travis,

Art was absolutely terrific! as was your company's overall service and "money value" for service...Sarah and I thank you both...Fonix was a very key part of what some have called "the wedding of the century"

the equipment was near-flawless, and the human performance WAS basically flawless

Sarah and I wish you (and all the DJs) the very best in the future!

Elizabeth & Ryan Russo, Wedding on 9/29/12 at Fair Weather Farms, Monroe, GA (DJ JJ)

From Ryan (Groom):

Hey Travis,
I don't think we could have asked for a more fantastic evening, as JJ met and exceeded all of our expectations!  Even our wedding coordinator was so impressed that she will be referring you guys to all of her future customers!
 
I'd say that was a 5-star experience!  Thank you guys so much for being very professional, very accommodating, and very fun!
 
From Elizabeth (Bride):
 
Travis,
I completely agree with Ryan. JJ worked very well with not only us but the entire vendor team. He fit right in with the other vendors who already knew one another from working together so often. He listened to the crowd very well, playing a good variety of music. All the guests complimented us on our musical selection whether they were younger or older, which says a lot! JJ chose fantastic oldies and classics before getting into the dance tunes (even tossing in a few hair band selections for yours truly). My travel-minded friends practically keeled over laughing when JJ playing the National Geographic theme song to announce our honeymoon plans to Antarctica. Overall he did a wonderful job and as Ryan said, our wedding planner said she will be adding your team to her list of preferred vendors when brides come to her asking. Thank you again for providing all the music to keep the celebration hopping all night!
 
Ana Marchman, Wedding on 7/1/12 at Oakhurst Farm, West Point, GA (DJ Travis)

Travis,

I just wanted to thank you again for being such a great DJ at our wedding, July 1st! I had such confidence in you from the beginning and you didn't disappoint. I also wanted to share with you a link to a website, Style Me Pretty Georgia, which mentions you guys as our DJ! Our photographer entered our wedding into a contest and it won, so hopefully more people will see this and want to use you guys! Thanks again, we really appreciate all your hard work and professionalism!

http://www.stylemepretty.com/georgia-weddings/2012/07/17/oakhurst-farm-wedding-by-kaitie-bryant-photography/

Ana

Hayley Cadarette, Wedding on 6/9/12 at Cherokee Conference Center in Canton, GA (DJ Art)

Art was fantastic! We had a great experience with him as our DJ and the dance floor was full all night! I feel like everything went very smoothly the whole night.

Steven Green, Wedding on 6/9/12 at Little Gardens in Lawrenceville, GA (DJ Travis)

Travis,
Jenny and I wanted to thank you for DJ'ing our wedding!!  You did an excellent job of working with us and 'hosting' the reception.  Everyone had a great time and part of that comes from your dedication to making our event special.  We truly appreciate everything and are so glad we went with you. 

I'm also an avid Yelper so I wrote a 5 star review for you guys...here is the link: http://www.yelp.com/biz/fonix-entertainment-atlanta-2#hrid:y4fEoxT_GoOXv6mgz8u0Xw/src:self

I will be sure to pass on your info to anyone interested in a DJ, not just for weddings but other events as well.  Again, Jenny and I cannot express how much we truly appreciate your professionalism, demeanor, and showmanship.  You gave us exactly what we wanted!

Steven Green

Sonja Reid, Wedding on 6/9/12 at The Doubletree Hotel in Roswell, GA (DJ Art)

I just wanted you to know everything went great on Saturday.  Art did a wonderful job.  Thank you so much for being so great to work with. Everything about the wedding was wonderful. 

Sonja

Ruben Melendez, Videographer for Wedding on 5/19/12 at Merle Mander's Conference Center in Stockbridge, GA (DJ Travis)

Travis,

I just wanted to say that it was great to meet you last weekend at Merle Manders in Stockbridge during Brittany and Nick's wedding.  It's always nice to meet great people who have a true passion for what they do.  I can't tell you how many weddings I've shot with DJ's who are totally clueless.  It's refreshing to see someone of your caliber out there doing it the way it's suppose to be done.  Hopefully we'll meet again at another event in the future!!

Take care,

Ruben Melendez

Metro Atlanta Videographer

678.591.3101

www.colony13.net

Anna Flowers, Wedding on 5/19/12 at Atlanta Contemporary Art Center in Atlanta, GA (DJ JJ)

Travis,

Thank you! JJ was phenomenal!!! All our guests were really impressed. My best friend from high school kept asking me for the playlist and I had to keep telling him - it's not a playlist - it's a DJ! My parents were also thrilled and remarked on how talented JJ was as well.

Thank you for everything! We were extremely satisfied with your professionalism and overall talent at Fonix.

Best, Anna

Anna Beth Flowers

781-789-2510

anna.b.flowers@gmail.com

www.deepriverfaith.com

Billie Harris, Adult Birthday Party on 5/22/12 at Metro Atlanta Chamber Rooftop Venue  in Atlanta, GA (DJ Kenton)

Hello Travis!

Kenton was awesome just as he was for our wedding. Once again very pleased with his professionalism, cool personality, and ability to keep the party rockin!!! :) Thank you guys for making our party success!!! You will definitely be hearing from is again in the near future!

Billie 

Jennifer Karl, Wedding on 5/5/12 at Client Home in Atlanta, GA (DJ Carl)

Sorry for the delay, but we got back from our Honeymoon on Friday 5/18.  Carl was incredible, he even came on Friday for the dinner rehearsal.  Chris and I feel he was a perfect fit for us and my family could not stop raving on how well he did.  I spent 80% of my wedding on the dance floor if that tells you anything.  I am very glad we decided to go above our budget for your services and will admit Fonix Entertainment is worth every penny.  Five stars all the way for us and especially for Carl.  If ever anyone is looking for a DJ we will without a doubt recommend Fonix, matter of fact we might be using you each year for Cinco De Mayo when we celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Thanks for everything,

Jennifer and Chris Green

Lisa Dyer, Kentucky Derby Party on 5/5/12 at Client Home  in Cumming, GA (DJ Travis) 

Dear Travis and Fonix Entertainment,

Thank You!  Thanks so much for making my Kentucky Derby Party a success!  Everyone loved the music and had a great time!  We will definitely have you back in the future.  Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Lisa and Greg Dyer

Harper Harris, Wedding on 5/4/12 at The Cator Woolford Gardens in Atlanta, GA (DJ JJ) 

Just wanted to say how FABULOUS JJ was....he was the ultimate professional during the planning stages and the actual wedding, delivered everything he promised, did an incredible job during the reception, kept everyone happy and I got SO many compliments/inquiries about our DJ that I lost count!! We are so happy that we chose Fonix and want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for not only making the whole process easy but for doing such a perfect job!!

Linda K. Harris, Mother of the Groom

Michael Marino, Wedding on 5/5/12 at Lake Lanier Isand Resort - Summer House in Buford, GA (DJ Kenton) 

Travis,

Kenton did a PHENOMENAL job for us on Saturday. He was a fan favorite and played all the songs we wanted all night.  He well exceeded 5 stars!!!  He was amazing and we were so pleased with how our wedding and reception turned out.  We would absolutely refer Fonix as well as Kenton to all of our friends and family!

Thank you for helping to make our special day extra special!

Mike & Carly

Maria Delao, Wedding on 3/31/12 at Lutheran Church of Incarnations in Marietta, GA (DJ JJ) 

Thank you so much for helping us out yesterday. JJ was awesome! We didn't have a big party and there were only a few to dance but it was great. Please let JJ know that we loved him! We will definitely be using Fonix for our next event! Everything worked out so well. Thanks again.
Maria

LeadDog Marketing Group, Store Grand Opening on 3/31/12 at Famous Footwear in Marietta, GA (DJ Kenton)

Travis and Kenton,

Just touched base with Liz about how this weekend went and she said she was incredibly impressed (which is not easy!) with Kenton and his onsite presence.  Just wanted to thank you both for working so very hard for us – the onsite DJ is such a huge component for us onsite and it wouldn’t have been the same without Kenton’s sparkling personality onsite.  Let me know if you guys have any additional feedback or thoughts on the day!

Lindsey Wood, Regional Marketing Manager.

Lisa & Tim Fraher, Wedding on 1/21/12 at Naylor Hall in Roswell, GA (DJ JJ)

Definitely took me longer to get back to you than I had anticipated - sorry for the delay in correspondence!  I wrote a review on WeddingWire, not at all surprised to see that everybody else also gave you guys five stars across the board.  It was truly a pleasure working with you throughout the planning process.  JJ straight up burned it down all night at the reception; he had just about everybody on the dance floor all night.  He did an awesome, awesome, awesome job.  Really can't say enough about the work you guys did from start to finish.  Needless to say, we will HIGHLY recommend you to anybody with an event on the horizon.  Let me know if I can do anything else by way of writing reviews!
Tim
Lana Geter, Birthday Party on 1/28/12 at Brison Square at City Park Clubhouse in Atlanta, GA  (DJ JJ)

Hello Travis,

I hope you are having a nice weekend. I wanted to thank you once again for selecting a great Dj JJ for my party last night. Some brief feedback:

  • JJ arrived in advance of his ETA and was kind to help Olga and myself re-arrange the room, something he didn't have to do.
  • Very professional yet easy going.
  • Great energy and crowd reading - there was a point in the evening soon after 10pm where it looked like guests were starting to leave and we even thought party would not last too much longer. Well, 15 minutes later I saw everybody back on the dance floor, party went on for quite a while after that.
  • Our "surprise" dance went flawless thanks to JJ's excellent execution.

Please pass my thank you to JJ. I will be sure to give Fonix entertainment excellent referrals.

Lana Geter

Jamie Antin, Jingle Bell Jam Charity Event for Foster Kids on 12/18/11 at Temple Emanu-El in Dunwoody, GA

(DJ Travis, DJ JJ, & administrator Olivia)

Dear Travis,

I cannot even begin to thank you for everything yesterday. You and your crew were absolutely AMAZING throughout the event. Your enthusiasm for making sure the kids had the time of their lives showed and made the event a very memorable one :)

With much appreciation,
Jamie Antin :)

Michael Parus, Wedding 11/5/11 at The Gardens at Great Oaks in Roswell, GA

(DJ Melvin)

Hi Travis,

We just got back in town from our honeymoon. When we first met with you and Melvin a few months before our wedding we had a pretty good feeling Melvin would fit in great as our DJ. Now that our wedding is over I can tell you not only did he meet all of our expectations, he exceeded all of them. We gave him an idea of the type of music we wanted at our wedding and just let him run with it and he did a great job. He played a great mix of light music to play while everyone ate, very casual and not to loud that people couldn't talk. He then had a great playlist for when it was time to get everyone on the dance floor. On top of that he had the perfect amount of interaction with all of our guest through out the night. It was real fun to watch him cheer on my crazy aunt while she was on the dance floor. I would recommend Melvin to anyone having any kind of event. We could not have been happier with him as our DJ.

When we met you and Melvin our guts told us that you would be a great fit for our wedding. Its just nice to know that our gut feelings were right. Thanks again for all of you help through out the whole process.

Michael

Joy Kirpalani, 16th Birthday Party 10/1/11 at Capital City Club in Atlanta, GA

Hi Travis,

 JJ was awesome!  He was well presented, did exactly as I'd asked of him and played clean music...and the most important part, the kids had loads of fun!!  I would definitely look to use him again or recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

 Thanks,

 Joy

Katie Climo, Wedding 9/17/11 at The Gardens at Great Oaks in Roswell, GA

Hi Travis,

Many thanks to YOU for making it such a great time!! I was so happy to see the dance floor jamming all night long, and you really kept the energy up.  We got SO many compliments on the music. You did a fantastic job, and it was a great pleasure to work with you.  I will be delighted to give you 5-star reviews all around.  Thanks again for everything!!
Take Care,
Katie

Austen & Adam Tully, Wedding 9/17/11 at Foxhall Resort in Douglasville, GA (DJ JJ)

(THE VERY FIRST WEDDING AT THIS AMAZING RESORT!)

Hi Travis,

We just got back from our honeymoon and are finally playing catch up.

We had an absolute blast at the wedding and JJ did a fantastic job.  All of the guests complimented the music and I think everything was a big hit. One thing I really did appreciate that he did was keep his finger on the pulse of the event, even if it was against what I initially said I wanted.  Despite it being on the DO NOT PLAY list, some guests kept asking him to play the Electric Slide.  Instead of just saying no over and over, he found an appropriate moment to ask us if it was OK to play.  We were having such a great time and ended up giving in, and everyone hit the dance floor as soon as it was on.  Guess that’s where I just need to trust the experts sometimes. J

Anyway, JJ’s professionalism and taste shone through and he was definitely one of the most important people to make everything come together the way we had envisioned.  Great job to you both!
Take care and we’ll certainly be recommending y’all to friends, as well as keeping you in mind for future events that we or our companies hold.

Thanks!
Austen

Rhonda Eggert, Wedding Planner for Adam Tully Wedding 9/17/11 at Foxhall Resort in Douglasville, GA (DJ JJ)

 

Dear Travis,  I want to tell you how wonderful JJ is as a DJ for your company.  He is a consummate professional and his performance last night was just perfect.  He is able to identify and immediately implement any request with flawlessness.  He can read the crowd and keep them happy and engaged.  I don't think I have seen a better DJ and frankly, I am a pretty tough customer when it comes to DJ's.  He was really good.  He never let anything rattle his composure.  Just a little word from me and he was able to make the announcements that I requested perfectly.  Please convey my utmost admiration to him and I truly, truly hope we will work together again very soon.

Rhonda Eggert, CWC
RE: Weddings & Events, Inc.
www.reweddingsandevents.com
202-245-7111

Nicola Horton (Perfect Wedding Guide Account Executive), Networking Luncheon 8/17/11 at The Omni Hotel in Atlanta, GA

Thank you to all of you for your hard work yesterday! Our luncheon was one of the best ever and it is because of the love, dedication, and passion that each one of you showed. I really could not be more fortunate! I can’t possibly express how much it means to me to have the honor of working with each of you not only because you are professionally stellar but because you are personally amazing, caring, giving people! A million times THANK YOU!

Nicola Horton

Chandra Palubiak, Wedding 7/16/11 at Little Gardens in Lawrenceville, GA

Just wanted to say thank you so much! I didn't get to thank you at wedding, so i'm sorry! BUT - you were great! Everyone has told us that you were the best dj and they wanted the wedding to last 2 or more hours so they could keep dancing cause you were playing good music! haha! They liked your involvement too! Jamie and I were so happy with the way it turned out! You did a great job with the ceremony and the reception and I'll definitely recommend you guys!

THANKS YOU WERE AWESOME!
Chandra
Charisa Howard, Wedding 6/4/11 at The DeVore House in Alpharetta, GA (DJ JJ)
Fonix Entertainment delivered excellent entertainment! Our DJ, JJ, was so much fun! I don't think there was ever a second during the night when the dance floor wasn't bursting at the seams! Our guests are still raving about the party that JJ provided! No words can describe the party we were given! It was so much fun! We will definitly use Fonix Entertainment again and recommend them to everyone we know!
(Review courtesy of Wedding Channel)
.
Lori Scranage, Wedding 6/4/11 at Berkeley Hills Country Club in Duluth, GA

We had a great event thanks to you guys. Art did a great job.  That day we were running around trying to get everything done, still answering questions and discussing activities with many people, even during the event.  However, we didn't even see Art before the ceremony at all, and barely talked during the night, but everything ran exactly as it was supposed to.  It was great.  Everything went by quickly, especially trying to talk to all the guests, and it was very easy to loose track of time.  If he hadn't done his job as well as he did, staying on top of our planned timeline, and announcing everything, I doubt we would've made it out on schedule at all. The amount of interaction was next to nothing, and it went perfectly, exactly what you want on your wedding day. Thanks guys. We'll definitely recommend you to our friends.

James Matthews

Renee Walkup, Bat Mitzvah 5/7/11 at The Georgian Club in Atlanta, GA

Thank you for your note, your hard work, and for keeping those unruly kids in line! I hope we can work together again in the future.

Renee

Thomas Ruf, Wedding 4/16/11 at The Butterfly Gap Retreat in Maryville, TN

Thank you for your services. You provided all of our guests a great time and took the time to identify our music preferences for all the right moments. You're now part of our permanent contacts for all future events. We appreciated all your efforts in making our wedding a memorable event.

Thomas & Frankie 

Billie Harris, Wedding 4/3/11 at Villa Christina

Kenton did an absolute AWESOME job! If ever we have an event that requires a DJ, I will be calling you requesting Kenton! Thanks for everything.

Take care,
Billie and Flavius

 

Check out Fonix Entertainment Reviews on WeddingChannel.com

View My Profile on WeddingChannel.comGeorgia DJ's Page

 

Joi Klan (Lead Event Coordinator), The Gardens at Great Oaks, Memorial Event 2/19/11

Thank you so much for creating such beautiful Italian music. You are an incredibly talented and gracious man and we at Great Oaks are always proud to recommend your services. Your music brought smiles to the Italian guests.

 

Please take care,

Joi

 

Thank you once again for your support!

 

Hollie Grable (Neighborhood Chair), Chandler Grove Subdivision, Neighborhood Parties 2010, 11/6/10

Best DJ in Atlanta!

I have hired Fonix Entertainment for two of our neighborhood events. An "End of Summer Pool Party Blowout," and our "Neighborhood Halloween Party." I continue to be impressed with this company.

 

I have to tell you, when I took over as chair of our neighborhood events, I was terrified that my parties would be a bust, and all the neighbors would complain, but hiring Fonix was the best thing I ever did.

 

Travis (our DJ) was great with the kids AND adults. He knows how to get everyone involved in his activities. By the end of the first party, I had everyone coming up to me telling me it was the best party the neighborhood has ever had. I now have Fonix Entertainment booked for all my neighborhood parties.

 

Thank you Travis for a GREAT JOB!!!!

 

Hollie Grable
Chair of Neighborhood Events

 

W3 Lifestyle Community Designation Company (President), Multiple Pool Parties & Movie Nights Summer of 2010, 9/22/10

I wanted to email you and tell you that we have gotten such wonderful feedback regarding your services and I am absolutely THRILLED that we made the change to use you.  It is absolutely wonderful to hear compliments from our W3 Lifestyle designated communities regarding your parties based on the feedback we were getting regarding the prior company.  So thank you for being the best in your field and giving us the attention that we have required.  I personally deeply appreciate it.

 

David Wolfe

 

 

Ellen Phillips, Wedding at Primrose Cottage

 

Travis Gilbert was the dj for my wedding November 14, 2009 in Roswell, Georgia. I can not say enough good things about Travis! He put my mind at ease regarding music and entertainment for my wedding, from the first time I called. I filled out an online form asking for more information, and was called by Travis less than an hour later! I know how busy people are, and I had expected to wait a few days to hear anything back about having a dj for the wedding. Needless to say, I was so excited Travis called right away! (Every bride loves to check off another task asap on their list :) ) Within the first five minutes of speaking with Travis, I knew I wanted him to be the dj for my wedding! Right off the bat, he really listened to what my fiancé and I wanted for our wedding.

 

I have to say I was a picky bride when it came to music...I have a conservative family, and I really didn't want any rap music or any inappropriate music. My husband and I really wanted to pick all of the songs played at the wedding, to ensure guests didn't request music that would make anyone feel uncomfortable. As soon as I let Travis know our concerns for the wedding, he really showed me that he would take care of everything. After speaking with him, I was no longer worried about the music...having one less thing to worry about during the wedding planning process was priceless.

 

I got married outside of Primrose Cottage, and was somewhat worried about how the music would sound outside--would it be loud enough for all the guests to hear, etc. Travis took care of everything! The music was perfect outside! After the outside wedding, Travis transferred the music inside for our reception inside of the ballroom--also perfect!

 

Everything with the music went perfectly at the wedding. What got me the most though, is an email Travis sent to me after the wedding. Usually, venues will send you a thank you note for choosing them--a standard sort of thank you note...This was not the case with Travis. Travis sent a detailed thank you note...describing a moment he witnessed during the wedding. (It was of my husband picking me up right after we walked down the aisle. We were so relieved everything was over and so happy about being married). It was so sweet that Travis saw this event and mentioned it (We weren't sure anyone had seen this). It was actually one of my favorite memories from the wedding, and I thought it was so nice for someone else to have commented on this!

 

Travis went above and beyond his responsibilities during the ceremony and reception. If I ever have an event that requires music, I know who I will call.

 

Thank you Travis for helping make our big day perfect!!

 

Sincerely,

Ellen and Josh

 

Erika Grant, Wedding at Chateau Elan

Our DJ was Travis Gilbert and words cannot express how awesome he was. He knew exactly what to play to keep everybody out on the dance floor and would even sing and dance with us. He listened to us in our meetings to determine what we wanted and he did exactly what we asked of him. He was so personable that even the grooms mother thought he was a good friend of ours. I would highly recommend them and especially Travis Gilbert!!!

 

Lacey & Caio, Wedding at Gwinnett Environmental & Heritage Center

Our DJ was Travis Gilbert. He was exactly as we wanted our DJ; energetic, crowd pleasing, and always kept the dance floor full. He was very easy to work with and tended to all of our needs. He even made a customized mix for a special dance for the bride. He listened to what we wanted and produced great results. While there were a few glitches in starting a few important songs, no one really noticed and we were overall highly pleased. We would definitely recommend him for all of your DJ needs.

 

Marti Howze, Wedding at The Mansion on Peachtree

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable and excellent at his job, Travis is someone we would use again. Thanks, Travis.

 

Jackie Jenkins, Wedding at Legacy Lodge - Lake Lanier Islands

Our DJ Travis Gilbert could not have been better from beginning to end. He made this part of the wedding seamless and without issues. We would recommend him for any occasion.

Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

CLICK HERE TO REQUEST A FREE QUOTE!